“No One Wants to Take Your Guns!” (Except the People That Do)

The Left used to tell supporters of 2nd Amendment civil rights, “You’re being paranoid. Nobody wants to take your guns.” Oh, really?

Presidential Candidate Beto O’Rourke (D), in his own words, is in favor of banning firearms.

“But as the plan we released yesterday says, if I’m president, you wouldn’t be able to buy weapons of war for $395. You wouldn’t be able to buy them at all.”

In response, Alpha Dog Firearms in Arizona sold a butt-load of AR-15s they called Beto Specials… at $349.99. Thanks, Beto!

Representative Adriano Espaillat (D), in his own words, is in favor of banning firearms.

“I agree with Beto. I think that we should not be playing this very conservative approach with regards to a weapons ban, with background checks, with…the whole array of bills that are on way to be passed and are supported by the American people. First, it’s background checks. I think 80-plus percent of the American people support it. But I think next is an assault weapons ban.”

As reported by ABC News:

Presidential candidate and former Vice President, Joe Biden (D is in favor of a banning firearms.

Presidential candidate and Senator, Bernie Sanders (I-Vt) is in favor of a banning firearms.

Presidential candidate and Senator, Kamala Harris (D) is in favor of a banning firearms.

Presidential candidate and Senator, Amy Klobuchar (D) is in favor of a banning firearms.

Presidential candidate and Representative, Tulsi Gabbard (D), is in favor of a banning firearms.

As reported by the Los Angeles Times:

Presidential candidate and Montana Governor, Steve Bullock (D) is in favor of banning firearms.

All of these legislators in the House of Representatives support banning firearms as listed on H.R.1296 (Assault Weapons Ban of 2019): Mr. Cicilline, Ms. Wilson of Florida, Ms. Adams, Mr. Aguilar, Ms. Barragan, Ms. Bass, Mr. Bera, Mrs. Beatty, Mr. Beyer, Mr. Blumenauer, Ms. Blunt Rochester, Ms. Bonamici, Mr. Brendan F. Boyle of Pennsylvania, Mr. Brady of Pennsylvania, Mr. Brown of Maryland, Ms. Brownley of California, Mr. Butterfield, Mr. Carbajal, Mr. Capuano, Mr. Cardenas, Mr. Carson of Indiana, Ms. Castor of Florida, Ms. Judy Chu of California, Mr. Cohen, Mr. Correa, Ms. Clark of Massachusetts, Ms. Clarke of New York, Mr. Clay, Mr. Clyburn, Mr. Connolly, Mr. Courtney, Mr. Crist, Mr. Crowley, Mr. Cummings, Mr. Danny K. Davis of Illinois, Mrs. Davis of California, Ms. DelBene, Ms. DeGette, Ms. DeLauro, Mr. Delaney, Mrs. Demings, Mr. DeSaulnier, Mr. Deutch, Mr. Doggett, Mr. Michael F. Doyle of Pennsylvania, Mr. Ellison, Mr. Engel, Mr. Espaillat, Ms. Eshoo, Ms. Esty of Connecticut, Ms. Frankel of Florida, Mr. Foster, Ms. Fudge, Mr. Gallego, Mr. Garamendi, Mr. Gomez, Mr. Al Green of Texas, Mr. Grijalva, Mr. Gutierrez, Ms. Hanabusa, Mr. Hastings, Mr. Heck, Mr. Higgins of New York, Mr. Himes, Mr. Hoyer, Mr. Huffman, Ms. Jayapal, Ms. Jackson Lee, Mr. Jeffries, Mr. Johnson of Georgia, Ms. Kaptur, Mr. Keating, Ms. Kelly of Illinois, Mr. Kennedy, Mr. Khanna, Mr. Kihuen, Mr. Kildee, Mr. Kilmer, Mr. Krishnamoorthi, Ms. Kuster of New Hampshire, Mr. Langevin, Mr. Larson of Connecticut, Mrs. Lawrence, Mr. Lawson of Florida, Ms. Lee, Mr. Levin, Mr. Lewis of Georgia, Mr. Ted Lieu of California, Mr. Loebsack, Ms. Lofgren, Mr. Lowenthal, Mrs. Lowey, Mr. Ben Ray Lujan of New Mexico, Ms. Michelle Lujan Grisham of New Mexico, Mr. Lynch, Ms. McCollum, Mr. McEachin, Mr. McGovern, Mr. McNerney, Mrs. Carolyn B. Maloney of New York, Mr. Sean Patrick Maloney of New York, Ms. Matsui, Mr. Meeks, Ms. Meng, Mr. Moulton, Ms. Moore, Mrs. Murphy of Florida, Mr. Nadler, Mrs. Napolitano, Mr. Neal, Mr. Nolan, Mr. Norcross, Ms. Norton, Mr. O’Rourke, Mr. Pallone, Mr. Panetta, Mr. Pascrell, Mr. Payne, Mr. Perlmutter, Mr. Peters, Ms. Pingree, Mr. Polis, Mr. Pocan, Mr. Price of North Carolina, Mr. Quigley, Mr. Raskin, Miss Rice of New York, Mr. Richmond, Ms. Rosen, Ms. Roybal-Allard, Mr. Ruppersberger, Mr. Rush, Mr. Ryan of Ohio, Ms. Sanchez, Mr. Sarbanes, Mr. Serrano, Ms. Schakowsky, Mr. Schiff, Mr. Schneider, Mr. David Scott of Georgia, Mr. Scott of Virginia, Ms. Shea-Porter, Mr. Sherman, Mr. Sires, Mr. Smith of Washington, Ms. Slaughter, Mr. Soto, Ms. Speier, Mr. Swalwell of California, Mr. Suozzi, Mr. Takano, Ms. Titus, Mr. Tonko, Mrs. Torres, Ms. Tsongas, Mr. Vargas, Ms. Velazquez, Mr. Visclosky, Mr. Walz, Ms. Wasserman Schultz, Ms. Maxine Waters of California, Mrs. Watson Coleman, Mr. Welch, Mr. Yarmuth, and Ms. Pelosi.

All of these legislators in the Senate support banning firearms as listed on S.66 (Assault Weapons Ban of 2019): Mrs. Feinstein, Mr. Murphy, Mr. Blumenthal, Mr. Schumer, Mr. Durbin, Mrs. Murray, Mr. Reed, Mr. Carper, Mr. Menendez, Mr. Cardin, Ms. Klobuchar, Mr. Whitehouse, Mrs. Gillibrand, Mr. Schatz, Ms. Hirono, Ms. Warren, Mr. Markey, Mr. Booker, Mr. Van Hollen, Ms. Duckworth, Ms. Harris, Mr. Casey, Mr. Sanders, Ms. Smith, Mr. Wyden,  Ms. Hassan, Mrs. Shaheen, Mr. Warner, and Mr. Merkley.

Previous examples of people trying to take our guns include:

H.R.2959 – Freedom from Assault Weapons Act 2019

H.R.282 – SAFER Now Act 2019

S.1395 – Age 21 Act 2019

H.R.3435 – Local Public Health And Safety Protection Act 2019

H.R.5087 – Assault Weapons Ban of 2018

S.2095 – Assault Weapons Ban of 2017

H.R.4748 – Imported Assault Weapons Ban of 2016

H.R.4269 – Assault Weapons Ban of 2015

S.150 – Assault Weapons Ban of 2013

H.R.6257 – Assault Weapons Ban Reauthorization Act of 2008

H.R.1022 – Assault Weapons Ban and Law Enforcement Protection Act of 2007

S.620 – Assault Weapons Ban Reauthorization Act of 2005

S.1431 – Assault Weapons Ban and Law Enforcement Protection Act of 2003

H.R.4296 – Public Safety and Recreational Firearms Use Protection Act 1994

So, yeah, people *are* trying to take our guns. They are proud of it. They are on record.

When people tell you they want to reduce your freedom, believe them. What do I know? I’m Just Gaibroh.